Together for Adventure
  • 24/7 Service Facility
  • +977-9851082484
    Viber icon WhatsApp icon
You are here:

Tibet Tour Information

Tibet, ‘Shangri La’ the roof of the world is the mystical land of fantasy is locked by Trans-Himalaya . It’s the heart of Buddhism and the most mesmerizing destination of the world. Tibet is not only the geographical and natural enchants but also a perfect imagination of western world. Occupying an area of 2.5 million square kilometers, Tibet, the autonomous region of china, lies in central Asia. The earth's highest mountains, a vast arid plateau and great river valleys make up the physical homeland of Tibetans. It’s a home of eleven Himalayan mountains over 8,000m (26,240ft) Bordered by China, India, Nepal, Sikkim, Bhutan, Myanmar and Kashmir.

The Spiritual traditions, temples and monasteries, pristine lakes and thundering rivers, and mighty snow clad peaks are just a few of the intoxicating wonders to be experienced by adventurous travelers who get the opportunity to visit this land. It’s a travel destination to shorter to longer and softer to demanding adventures.  You will be enthused by watching how pilgrims brave hostile weather and altitude to visit the holy Mt. Kailash and how they prostrate in the flagstone country yard of the Jokhang, offering incense as they circumambulate the holy Buddhists sites to pay veneration to the Shakyamuni.

Tibet is divided into three different major parts, the east, north and south. The eastern part is forest region, occupying approximately one-fourth of the land where virgin forests run. The northern part is open grassland, where nomads and yak and sheep dwell here. This part occupies approximately half of Tibet. The southern and central part is agricultural region, occupying about one-fourth of Tibet's land area with all major Tibetan cities and towns such as Lhasa, Shigatse, Gyantse and Tsetang are located which is considered the cultural center of Tibet. The region is administratively divided into one municipality and six prefectures. The municipality is Lhasa, while the six prefectures are Shigatse, Ngari, Lhaoka, Chamdo, Nakchu and Nyingtri (kongpo). The People's Government of the Tibet Autonomous Region exercises the highest administrative authority in Tibet. The land on the roof of the world is a fascinating land with rich cultural heritage which can be termed as a living museum.